Board & Staff

The MTAM is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the members of the Association at annual meetings. All Directors are Registered Massage Therapists and each serve two-year terms. Our affairs are also guided by enthusiastic volunteer committees who manage and run projects, and discuss and respond to issues within the profession.

Please contact the office for more information.

MTAM Board of Directors 2018-2019

Paul Kohlmeier (President)
Tami Laird (1st Vice President / Insurance & Risk Management Committee Chair)
Laura Stott (2nd Vice-President/Education & Continuing Competency Chair)
Jenessa Westervelt (Secretary/Treasurer/Director-at-Large)

Andrea Allingham (Regional Committee Chair)
Mitchell Beaudry (Research Committee Chair)
Stephanie Oteyza (LGBT2SQ+ Task Force / Director-at-Large)  
Aki Sugikami (Conference Committee Chair)
Tammy Wasylowski (Communications & Marketing Committee Chair)


Tricia Weidenbacher
Managing Director 

Christy Cook
Education & Event Manager

Andrea Darling
Office & Administrative Manager

Laura Quilty

Administrative Assistant



Sue Kos-Whicher 

Ethics & Professional Responsibility Advisor


Melanie Brohm 

Remediation Practice Advisor

Murray Allan 
Complaints Investigator

Susan Jurkowski

Practice Advisor

Sheila Molloy
Regulation Consultant