COVID-19 Updates

Annual MTAM Spring Conference

Thank you to all who helped make the 2023 conference a huge success!

Read more here.

Save the Date!

May 3 - 4, 2024


The MTAM Annual Awards Night is scheduled for June 4, 2023 at the St. Boniface Golf Course.

  • We look forward to seeing everyone virtually to acknowledge all of our members who have made significant contributions to MTAM and the Massage Therapy profession in Manitoba.
  • Nominations/applications for the coming year's awards close March 31st, 2024.

Call for Award Nominations

Help us recognize the achievements of your colleagues in the Massage Therapy Profession! If you know an RMT who has made outstanding contributions to the profession or to MTAM, consider nominating them for an award. Whether they're an exemplary educator or have given their time and expertise in other ways to benefit the massage therapy profession, we want to honour them.

Nominations close on March 31, 2024. Read more about each award and past recipients below.

Peter Stachnyk Merit Award

The Peter Stachnyk Merit award (formerly the MTAM Merit Award) is named in honour of MTAM's founding member. Peter has always believed in the highest standards for the massage therapy profession in Manitoba and created an Association which would help achieve that goal. This award recognizes an MTAM Member’s service to the MTAM and the profession through strong leadership and the highest standards in the areas of integrity, professionalism, innovation, advocacy, accountability and communication.

Read about our 2022 Merit Award recipient Katherine Styrchak, BA, RMT, CLT-LANA

Nomination a colleague for the 2023 award.

MTAM Mentor of the Year Award

The MTAM Mentor of the Year Award is presented to an MTAM Member who goes above and beyond to make real difference in the professional or academic life of their MTAM colleagues. Nominees may be part of a formal or informal mentoring relationship. They may be an assigned mentor or anyone else – a clinic owner, employer, co-worker or other MTAM colleague – that has done an outstanding job in meeting the nomination criteria.

Read about our 2022 Mentor of the Year recipient Kerri Holden, RMT

Nominate a colleague for the 2023 Mentor of the Year Award

Educator of the Year

The Educator of the Year Award recognizes an individual with a history of academic excellence. The award acknowledges Registered Massage Therapists or other Registered Health Care Professionals who are academic or clinical educators (teaching/supervising) in Manitoba. The nominees of this award should promote professionalism, excellence in learning, provide innovative teaching techniques, go over and above the normal requirements of an educator and celebrate in the successes of their students.

Read about our 2022 Educator of the Year recipient Glen Bergeron, PhD., CAT(C)

Nominate an outstanding instructor for the 2023 Educator of the Year Award