COVID-19 Updates

Board & Staff

The MTAM is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the members of the Association at annual meetings. All Directors are Registered Massage Therapists and each serve two-year terms. Our affairs are also guided by enthusiastic volunteer committees who manage and run projects, and discuss and respond to issues within the profession.

Please contact the office for more information.

MTAM Board of Directors 2020-2021


Tami Laird

 ~ President

Offer Kuban

 ~ 1st Vice President, Insurance Practice Management Chair

Stephanie Oteyza

 ~ 2nd Vice President, Regional Initiatives and LGBT2SQ+ Task Force Chair

Jenessa Westervelt

 ~ Secretary Treasurer, Conference & Events Chair




 ~ Education & Continuing Competency Chair                                                                         

Jeffery Dalhouse
 ~ Research Chair

Tammy Wasylowski
 ~ Marketing & Communications Chair

Andi Czarnecki
 ~ Director-at-Large


Tricia Weidenbacher
Executive Director 

Christy Cook
Education & Event Manager

Andrea Darling
Office & Administrative Manager

Laura Quilty
Administrative Support & Student Member Liaison
Jason Darling
Reception & Administrative Assistant


Sue Kos-Whicher, RMT
Ethics & Professional Responsibility Advisor
Melanie Brohm, RMT
Remediation Practice Advisor
Murray Allan
Complaints Investigator